ENOC 2011 is basically structured through Minisymposia on major and challenging topics, organized by well-recognized scientists also acting as chairpersons of those MS. Several of them follow the successful scheme of ENOC 2005 (Eindhoven) and ENOC 2008 (St. Petersburg), thus being organized here for the second or third time, possibly with slight – though meaningful – changes in the denomination and/or in the chairpersons. A few Minisymposia (MS-13, MS-14, MS-15, MS-19) are devoted to new topics and appear in the structure of ENOCs for the first time. Care has been taken to identify topics with limited overlapping, as much as possible. A small number of MS Key Lectures are also given.

  • MS-01
    Reduced-Order Modeling and System Identification

    L. Bergman (USA), A. Steindl (Austria), A. Vakakis (USA)
  • MS-02
    Asymptotic Methods
    I. Andrianov (Germany), J. Awrejcewicz (Poland), L.I. Manevitch (Russia)
  • MS-03
    Computational Methods

    H. Dankowicz (USA), E. Doedel (Canada)
  • MS-04
    Experiments in Nonlinear Dynamics and Control
    W. Lacarbonara (Italy), N. van de Wouw (The Netherlands), H. Yabuno (Japan)
  • MS-05
    Slow-Fast Systems and Phenomena
    A.I. Neishtadt (UK/Russia), D. Quinn (USA), J.J. Thomsen (Denmark)
  • MS-06
    Fractional Derivatives

    O.P. Agrawal (USA), A.K. Belyaev (Russia), J.A. Tenreiro Machado (Portugal)
  • MS-07
    Dynamics and Optimization of Multibody Systems

    J. Ambrosio (Portugal), F.L. Chernousko (Russia), P. Eberhard (Germany)
  • MS-08
    Nonlinear Phenomena in Mechanical and Structural Systems
    B. Balachandran (USA), S. Natsiavas (Greece), F. Vestroni (Italy)
  • MS-09
    Nonlinear Dynamics of Structures and Machines

    M.P. Cartmell (UK), Y.V. Mikhlin (Ukraine), K.V. Avramov (Ukraine)
  • MS-10
    Non-Smooth Systems

    A. Ivanov (Russia), C. Lamarque (France), R. Leine (Switzerland)
  • MS-11
    Systems with Time Delay

    T. Kalmar Nagy (USA), K. Pyragas (Lithuania)
  • MS-12
    Micro- and Nano-Electro-Mechanical Systems

    S. Krylov (Israel), J. Rhoads (USA)
  • MS-13
    Nonlinear Dynamics of Biological Systems
    G. Domokos (Hungary), N. Perkins (USA), G. van der Heijden (UK)
  • MS-14
    Nonlinear Dynamics for Engineering Design
    B. Epureanu (USA), S. Lenci (Italy), M. Wiercigroch (UK)
  • MS-15
    Energy Transfer in Nonlinear Systems

    O. Gendelman (Israel), G. Kerschen (Belgium)
  • MS-16
    Random Dynamical Systems: Recent Advances and New Directions
    N. Sri Namachchivaya (USA), A. Naess (Norway)
  • MS-17
    Hybrid Systems
    M. di Bernardo (Italy), P. Kowalczyk (UK), P. Piiroinen (Ireland)
  • MS-18
    Control and Synchronization of Chaos and Complex Dynamics

    S. Boccaletti (Italy), A. Fradkov (Russia)
  • MS-19
    Fluid-Structure Interaction

    H. Aref (USA, Denmark), O. Gottlieb (Israel), A. Metrikine (The Netherlands)